Metal Technology Twenty20 Cup

7 December 2007

The 2008 cup will be open for invitation to the top 12 teams in the NCU area (2007 Premier League & 2 promoted teams from Section 2)

  • It will take place over two separate Sunday's in the season, rather than the former midweek format of previous seasons
  • There will be 4 groups of 3 teams
  • The 3 teams in each group will play each other at one ground* on a Sunday (dates yet to be confirmed). Making 3 matches played on the day
  • The top team from each group will qualify for the finals day - making 4 finalists
  • Finals day on a Sunday will follow same format as previous years - to be held at Shaw's Bridge in 2008 season


« Back to News