17 July 2007

Ireland U13, U15, U17 and U19 squads for Europen Tournaments

Ireland have named their Under 19 Squad for the European Championships held in Belfast from July 23 - 27.


Greg Thompson will captain the side as they attempt to qualify for the Under 19 World Cup which will be held early next year in Malaysia.

  • Greg Thompson Capt.  (Lisburn)
  • Ben Ackland (Merrion)
  • Andrew Balbirnie (Pembroke) WK
  • Andrew Britton (Donemana)
  • Eoghan Delany (Clontarf)
  • Chris Dougherty (Bready) WK
  • Shane Getkate (Malahide)
  • James Hall (Waringstown)
  • Richard Keaveney (Merrion)
  • Graham McDonnell (Pembroke)
  • Gavin McKenna (N Down)
  • Lee Nelson (Waringstown)
  • Jamie Shannon (Instonians)
  • Paul Stirling (Cliftonville)
  • Coach:  B O’Rourke
  • Manager:  B Walsh
  • National Coach: Phil Simmons
  • Physio:  Iain Knox
The European Under 15 tournament takes place in Deventer in The Netherlands from Tuesday 31st July -Thursday 2nd August 2007.
The squad is captained by Niall Delaney from Clontarf Cricket Club.
  • Niall Delany (Capt) (Clontarf)
  • Jonathan Andrews (North County) 
  • Eoghan Conway (Rush)
  • Harry Doyle (Waringstown) 
  • James Fleming (The Hills)
  • Marc Fleming (Bready)
  • Shane Getkate (Malahide)
  • Cameron Grieve (Lurgan)
  • Dean Mehaffey (Donemana)
  • Philip Moon (Limavady)
  • Robin Russell (Pembroke)
  • Sam Shannon (Instonians)
  • Jason van der Merwe (Muckamore)
The Under 13 side will be captained by Ben Wylie of Instonians - they travel to Denmark to play from  7-9 August.
The side will be coached by Brian Doherty with Brian Gailey the manager.
·                    Ben Wylie (Instonians) Captain
·                    Ross Adair (Holywood)
·                    David Barr (Killyclooney)
·                    Mark Best (Cooke Collegians)
·                    Scott Campbell (Coleraine)
·                    Matthew Clarke (Fox Lodge)
·                    Andrew Fleming (Bready)
·                    Jack Glenn (Bready)
·                    Tyrone Kane (Merrion)
·                    Killian Lynskey (Clontarf)
·                    Jordan Magee (Eglinton)
·                    Andrew Mitchell (Waringstown)
·                    Robert Mc Kinlay (Larne)
·                    Brian Doherty (Coach)
·                    Brian Gailey (Manager)
The Under 17 side will play in a two day format  in Dundee from 7-13 August. Andrew Balbirnie from Pembroke leads a very strong squad, which includes Paul Stirling who recently scored a tournament winning century for Ireland in the Under 23 Championships.
The side will be coached by Bobby Rao and Ray Daly is the manager.
·                    Andrew Balbirnie (Pembroke)
·                    Ben Ackland (Merrion)
·                    Craig Averill (Eglinton)
·                    Shane Getkate (Malahide)
·                    Andrew Mc Culla (Civil Service North)
·                    Graham Mc Donnell (Pembroke)
·                    Lee Nelson (Waringstown)
·                    Eddie Richardson (North County)
·                    Jamie Shannon (Instonians)
·                    Conor Shiel (North County)
·                    Robert Smith (Templepatrick)
·                    Paul Stirling (Cliftonville)
·                    Craig Young (Bready)
·                    Ray Daly (Manager)
·                    Bobby Rao (Coach)

« Back to News