18 August 2008

Cricket Ireland today announced a squad of 13 for the forthcoming European 'A' Championships, which take place in the Netherlands from August 26-28.

The squad will again be captained by Ryan Haire, who scored a century as they lost narrowly to the MCC by 2 wickets in a 3 day game last week.
The squad in full is as follows:
  • Ryan Haire (Capt) (North Down) 
  • Andrew Balbirnie (Pembroke)
  • Kenny Carroll (Railway Union)
  • Allen Coulter (CSN)
  • Chris Dougherty (Bready)
  • Thinus Fourie (Railway Union)
  • James Hall (Waringstown)
  • David Kennedy (Ballymena)
  • Fintan McAllister (Rush)
  • Gavin McKenna (North Down)
  • John Mooney (North County)
  • James Shannon (Instonians)
  • Regan West (CSN)

Gavin McKenna has made himself unavailable for Ireland A Europeans due to work commitments

Neil Gill now takes his place

  • Ray Daly (Manager)
  • Bobby Rao (Coach)
  • Malachy McCafferty (Physio)
The tournament fixtures are as follows:
  • August 26
  • Ireland v Netherlands (VRA, Amstelveen)
  • Denmark v Scotland (VOC, Rotterdam)
  • August 27
  • Denmark v Ireland (VRA, Amstelveen)
  • Scotland v Netherlands (VOC, Rotterdam)
  • August 28
  • Ireland v Scotland (VRA, Amstelveen)
  • Denmark v Netherlands (VOC, Rotterdam

« Back to News